Summer

Most people enjoy summer and I don’t dislike it, but it isn’t my favorite. I enjoy the time outside, the yardwork is ok sometimes it’s good exercise, but feels like this is the time I fall the most into my anxiety funk. Maybe it’s because work is always busy, I usually don’t take much time off in the summer, I do like to stay busy for the most part. I get to spend more time with my son as school will be out, tball over and before soccer starts. Most summers growing up were spent working once I was close to working age. Before that I don’t really remember what I did, I know I played baseball and football, but I don’t remember many specifics.

This summer my wife is travelling for work for a few months which really has me bummed out…. She has always worked nights, but I at least got to see her for skittle bit before she left, now it will just be me and my son most times. I never thought I would be dependent on someone and I don’t think I am, but I enjoy our time together, she is my crutch whether she knows it or not. Most guys at work complain about their wives, but not to sound cliche my wife is my best friend. So this summer is going to be a long one, the brain I possess won’t be helping me much either, I worry too much, I think too much!!!

So let’s hope for a quick end to the summer…. said nobody ever… except for me!!

Leave a Reply

